Public Notices

RM Facebook

RM Calendar

Election Coverage


In 2022, the position of Councillor for Division 2 was up for election. No elections were required for Divisions 4 and 6, which were filled by acclamation. Election Day was November 9th, 2022.

The results of the election are as follows:
Mark Schaffel: 42 votes
Michael Lis: 25 votes

Mark Schaffel, Councillor for Division 2
Real Hamoline, Councillor for Division 4
Jim Korpan, Councillor for Division 6

Their term commenced and they were sworn in at the November 15th Council Meeting.

Polling Location: The RM Office - 101 Industrial Drive, Aberdeen, SK
Advanced Poll: November 1st, 2022 - 9:00am - 5:00pm
Election Day: November 9th, 2022 - 9:00am - 8:00pm

When the position of Councillor for an even-numbered Division is up for election, only landowners whose Voting Division is an even number (2, 4, 6) are eligible to vote. Eligible voters can only vote in their respective Divisions if there are multiple candidates for the position.

When the position of Councillor for an odd-numbered Division and Reeve is up for election, only landowners whose Voting Division is an odd number (1, 3, 5) are eligible to vote in their respective Divisions. However, all landowners are eligible to vote for the position of Reeve.

Elections are held every 2 years, alternating between the even-numbered Divisions and the odd-numbered Divisions and Reeve. 2022 was the year for even-numbered Divisions, and 2024 will be the year for odd-numbered Divisions and Reeve.

Your Voting Division can be found in the bottom right-hand corner of your Tax Notice.

Election Results for all Rural Municipalities can be viewed at


No elections were required for Divisions 1, 3, & 5 or Reeve.

All three divisions and the position of Reeve were filled by acclamation.

Graham White, Councillor for Division 1,
Kevin Kirk, Councillor for Division 3,
Paul Martens, Councillor for Division 5, and
Martin Bettker, Reeve

Below are the qualifications for voters as set out in the Local Government Elections Act, 2015. Make sure you come out to vote!

Eligibility to vote
36(1) A person is eligible to vote in a municipality or school division who, on election day:
- is a Canadian citizen;
- is at least 18 years of age;
- in the case of a rural municipality:
(i) has resided in the municipality for at least three consecutive months immediately preceding the day of the election;
(ii) is the assessed person with respect to property situated in the municipality pursuant to section 207 of The Municipalities Act;
(iii) is the occupant of a trailer or mobile home in the municipality that is the object of a permit required pursuant to section 306 of The Municipalities Act;
(iv) is the spouse of a person mentioned in subclause (ii) or (iii); or
(v) is the chief executive officer of a duly incorporated co-operative, corporation or religious association that is assessed on the last revised assessment roll with respect to property in the rural municipality that is not exempt from taxation;